Losing My Mind to The Rain

I bumped a few of my friends but who’s awake at this hour? Thankfully one of my girl friends is watching soccer.

She told me to switch on the lights and get a hot drink. I kept crying and sobbing uncontrollably. Loudly. I couldn’t keep it down. I’m still crying. I don’t what’s wrong with me. The rain has died down. A few stray, light droplets hit now and then. She said I can sleep with headphones. I don’t know. She tried calling me. I don’t want to talk. I can’t talk like this, sobbing like I’m losing my sanity to the rain.  She said there’s another storm coming at around 4am and I have to sleep asap. I give up. I popped two of my pills. They haven’t kicked in in the slightest. Not yet. I hope they will. I hear the rumbling thunder approaching. She told me to on a night light and shut the blinds to keep out the lightning. I’m scared I’m scared. What is happening to me? I’m not afraid of the rain closing in on me. It’s just the sound of the raindrops. They drive me crazy.

I’m sitting at my desktop and I just sent a couple of emails to my pdoc. I probably sound out of character thought this is only the third time I’m emailing him about anything at all.

I don’t know what to do. I can’t take this. I can’t bear it. I’m not sleepy at all. Please, don’t let the rain fall.

The thunder. No. Please.

I just keep crying.

Leave a Reply

